Surprise!

March 18, 2006

Saturday, March 18th, 2006

I just sat down and watched a very late birthday present from my daughter. She ordered it on-line a month before my birthday – that was over six month ago – just got it Thursday of this week – thanks for the “speedy service” Amazon.com!

Anyway – off subject here. The surprise was when I watched the video – I was in it! Well a photo of me and my parents from my web site anyway. The video, by Lance Lambert who does a TV show in Seattle WA. called The VIntage Vehicle Show. Lance visited the Petersen Museum in L.A. – I knew that there was a Chrysler Turbine Car there and that is why I wanted to see the video – I hoped they would show some footage of it. Anyway Lance has one of his “warm and fuzzy” moments remembering growing up in Seattle and seeing one of the Chrysler Turbine Cars near where he lived. Lance then says they were just a typical middle aged couple – My photo is on the screen! Well Lance, I would have liked to know I was going to be used in a TV show – I am still alive you know and then on a DVD too – I don’t mind, I would have just liked a note telling me he was going to do it – I would have asked for a copy of the video – the least he could have done – anyway – it is a good video – if you want to wait a while, they list it at Amazon – or you could go to Lance’s web site – I will not put a link because he did not link to my site – shame on him. But if you search for Lance Lambert vintage vehicle – you will find it. Very good DVD for the car-nut in your family.

Leave a comment